Invitation to SCOAP3 webinar & forum: November 18, 2014

Webinar om resultater, status og planer for SCOAP3

SCOAP3 invites you to a webinar on November 18, 2014 to outline the achievements to date, discuss the status of the initiative and its future plans.

What is SCOAP3? It is a partnership of thousands of libraries, research organizations and funding agencies in 40 countries across four continents. Working with leading publishers, SCOAP3 has converted high-quality peer-reviewed journals in the field of High-Energy Physics to Open Access, at no cost for authors, while participating publishers have correspondingly reduced subscription costs to libraries worldwide. Starting January 2014, SCOAP3 has already supported publication of more than 3,500 articles. The partnerships is constantly growing, and in recent months SCOAP3 has been joined by hundreds more libraries in several new countries and international organizations.

This webinar is delivered in English and is targeted to both librarians and interested parties in the research community. It will be of particular interest to members of institutions participating in SCOAP3 as well as those considering joining it.  The webinar will provide an introduction to this innovative Open Access partnership as it nears the anniversary of its first year of operations.

Please forward this e-mail to anybody who might be interested to join this session. Participation is free, but for technical reasons we ask you to register in advance at indico.cern.ch/e/SCOAP3webinar.

Each two-hour webinar will include:

  • General introduction and current status of the SCOAP3 partnership and operations
  • Introduction to the SCOAP3 repository and functionalities (especially for libraries)
  • Outlook and future developments of SCOAP3

Session 1 Asia afternoon / EMEA morning
Start time: 9:00 CET, 16:00 CST, 17:00 JST, 19:00 AEST
Duration: 2 hours

Session 2 EMEA afternoon / Americas morning
Start time: 08:00 PDT, 11:00 EST, 17:00 CET
Duration: 2 hours

We look forward to share with you our achievements to date, discuss points of interest and take your questions as we prepare for the second year of operation of this initiative.

The SCOAP3 Executive Committee

Jun Adachi (Japan), Ivy Anderson (USA), Clare Appavoo (Canada), Stefano Bianco (Italy), Nina Karlstrøm (Norway), Salvatore Mele (CERN) and Ralf Schimmer (Germany, Chair of the SCOAP3 Governing Council)

Please also visit our website: scoap3.org

Uddannelses- og Forskningsministeriets logo
Undervisningsministeriet
  • DEFF
  • Slots- og Kulturstyrelsen
  • H.C. Andersens Boulevard 2
  • 1553 København V
  • Tlf: +45 33 95 42 00
  • Email: deff@slks.dk
  • CVR-nr. 34072191
  • EAN-nr.: 5798000793248

Dialogboksen begynder her. Du kan lukke boksen ved at trykke Accepter cookies knappen eller Enter. Knappen er det sidste element i boksen.

Vores cookies samler ikke på personoplysninger

Vi bruger cookies for at forbedre din oplevelse, samle statistik og huske dine indstillinger. Ved at klikke på "Accepter cookies" godkender du dette. Du kan sige nej tak ved at klikke her.

Læs mere om cookies: Cookie- og privatlivspolitik

(dialogboks slutter)